Toaster merido<sup>3</sup>
Toaster merido<sup>3</sup>
Toaster merido<sup>3</sup>
Toaster merido<sup>3</sup>
Toaster merido<sup>3</sup>

merido3 toaster – probably the slimmest toaster in the world

With a depth of shortly 9 cm, the elegant merido3 elongated slot toaster is incomparably slim-line and a real eye-catcher in any kitchen. The high-quality housing made of aluminum also gives the toaster an exclusive appearance. High-quality materials and perfect craftsmanship guarantee that the merido3 will have a long life span.

With merido3, two slices of toast can be toasted at the same time, with the toast food centering device ensuring that they are evenly browned. There are nine toasting degrees to brown the bread to your taste. The toasting degree is digitally displayed in LEDs and is retained for next time by means of a memory function so it does not always need resetting – this is also the case if the toaster is disconnected from the mains supply. While the bread is toasting, the LEDs gradually disappear as the time progresses, so that the remaining time to toast can be easily predicted.

The toaster has other useful functions: If toast is not served immediately, it can easily be reheated in 30 seconds using the reheating function without having to toast it again, therefore avoiding a darker shade of toast than you wanted. Frozen slices of bread are no problem for merido3 either, as it has a separate thawing function which will first thaw the bread and then toast it in a single step.

With the integrated bread and roll rack, there’s nothing standing in the way of a cosy breakfast with the smell of freshly crisped up bread rolls and croissants. As the bread and roll rack is integrated into the toaster, it does not have to be stored separately and as such inadvertently lost. It is always ready to use: simply fold up, crisp up and enjoy breakfast.

The crumb tray of merido3 is perfectly and inconspicuously integrated into the elegant design and can be quickly and easily removed for cleaning.

merido3 has many practical functions and also guarantees completely safe toasting: The thermal insulation counteracts excessive heat developing in the external housing, protecting users from burns. The toaster is fully and automatically switched off after the bread has been toasted to the pre-set level – this is also the case if the bread gets stuck. If necessary, the toasting cycle can be interrupted at any point with a separate stop button. The illuminated LED display also ensures more safety because it visually shows that the toaster is in use.

Due to its low energy consumption, its user-friendly operation and its stringent safety requirements, merido3 bears the Blue Angel seal.

The merido3 is like all other ritter-products of course “made in Germany”.

Short description

  • elongated slot toaster for 2 slices of toast
  • thermal insulated housing with aluminum panels
  • integrated bread and roll rack
  • memory function of the toasting degree
  • toasting degree with LED indication
  • automatic toast food centering
  • defrosting function
  • rewarming function
  • automatic switch-off function when toast is jammed
  • separate stop button to interrupt toasting
  • crumb tray

Technical details

  • 220-240 Volt, 850-1.000 Watt
  • TÜV-Rheinland/GS, safety category 1, CE
  • dimensions: width 38.5 cm height 20.0 cm depth 9.0 cm
  • weight: 2.7 kg

Awards

Our toaster merido3 has been awarded the Blue Angel seal. This makes us the only household appliances manufacturer in the world whose toasters are currently allowed to bear the label since they are particularly excellent energy-efficient, climate-friendly products. The environmental label was created in 1978 on the initiative of the German Federal Minister of the Interior and approved by the Ministers of the Environment for the German federal states.

Toaster volcano3
Toaster volcano3
Toaster volcano3
Toaster volcano3
Toaster volcano3

Toaster merido3 – der wahrscheinlich schmalste Toaster der Welt

Mit nur knappen 9 cm Breite ist der elegante Langschlitztoaster merido3 unvergleichbar schmal und ein echter Hingucker in jeder Küche. Die edlen Aluminiumfronten verleihen dem Toaster zudem ein exklusives Äußeres. Hochwertige Materialien und eine perfekte Verarbeitung garantieren merido3 eine hohe Lebensdauer.

Mit merido3 können zwei Toastscheiben gleichzeitig geröstet werden, die durch eine Röstgutzentrierung gleichmäßig gebräunt werden. Ganz nach Geschmack kann der Röstgrad des Brotes in neun Bräunungsstufen eingestellt werden. Der eingestellte Röstgrad wird digital über LEDs angezeigt und bleibt durch eine Memoryfunktion beim nächsten Röstvorgang erhalten und muss somit nicht immer aufs Neue eingestellt werden – dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass der Toaster einmal vom Netz getrennt wird. Während des Röstvorgangs erlöschen die LEDs schrittweise mit Fortschreiten des Toastvorgangs, sodass die verbleibende Röstzeit leicht einschätzbar ist.

Der Toaster verfügt über weitere nützliche Zusatzfunktionen: Wenn getoastetes Brot beispielsweise nicht sofort auf dem Teller landet, kann es bequem innerhalb von 30 Sekunden mit der Aufwärmfunktion wieder erwärmt werden, ohne es erneut zu rösten und damit einen dunkleren Röstgrad zu vermeiden. Auch gefrorene Brotscheiben sind für merido3 kein Problem, denn er verfügt über eine separate Auftaufunktion, mit der in einem Vorgang zuerst aufgetaut und anschließend geröstet wird.

Einem gemütlichen Frühstück mit duftenden Semmeln oder Croissants steht mit der integrierten Brötchenauflage nichts mehr im Wege. Denn mit ihr können die Backwaren ganz einfach frisch und knusprig aufgebacken werden. Da die Brötchenauflage fest im Toaster integriert ist, muss sie nicht separat verstaut werden und kann somit nicht versehentlich verloren gehen. Sie ist also immer sofort einsatzbereit: einfach hochklappen, losrösten und Frühstück genießen.

Das Krümelfach von merido3 ist perfekt und unauffällig in das elegante Design integriert und lässt sich zur Reinigung bequem und kinderleicht entnehmen.

merido3 besitzt viele praktische Funktionen und gewährleistet zudem absolut sicheres Toasten: Die Wärmeisolierung wirkt gegen eine zu starke Hitzeentwicklung am Außengehäuse und schützt somit vor Verbrennungen. Nach Ablauf des eingestellten Röstgrads schaltet der Toaster komplett automatisch ab – dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass sich eine Brotscheibe verklemmt. Falls notwendig kann der Toastvorgang jederzeit mit einer separaten Stopptaste unterbrochen werden. Auch die beleuchtete LED-Anzeige sorgt für mehr Sicherheit, weil sie optisch anzeigt, dass der Toaster in Betrieb ist.

merido3 trägt auf Grund seines geringen Energieverbrauchs, seiner hohen Sicherheit und seiner bedienungsfreundlichen Handhabung das Umweltzeichen Blauer Engel.

Der Toaster merido3 ist genau wie alle anderen ritter-Produkte natürlich „made in Germany“.

Kurzbeschreibung

  • Langschlitztoaster für zwei Toastscheiben
  • Wärmeisoliertes Gehäuse mit Aluminiumfronten
  • Integrierte Brötchenauflage
  • Memory-Funktion der Röstgradeinstellung
  • Röstgradeinstellung mit LED- Anzeige
  • Automatische Röstgutzentrierung
  • Auftaufunktion
  • Aufwärmfunktion
  • Automatische Abschaltung bei Klemmen des Toastes
  • Separate Stopptaste zur Unterbrechung des Toastvorgangs
  • Krümelfach

Techische Daten

  • 220-240 Volt, 850-1.000 Watt
  • TÜV-Rheinland/GS, Schutzklasse 1, CE
  • Maße: Breite 38,5 cm Höhe 20,0 cm Tiefe 9,0 cm
  • Gewicht: 2,7 kg

Auszeichnungen

Unser Toaster merido3 ist 2016 mit dem Umweltzeichen Blauer Engel ausgezeichnet worden. Wir sind damit der einzige Hausgerätehersteller weltweit, dessen Toaster dieses Kennzeichen für besonders energieeffiziente und klimafreundliche Produkte aktuell führen darf. Das Umweltzeichen wurde 1978 auf Initiative des Bundesministers des Inneren und durch den Beschluss der Umweltminister der Länder ins Leben gerufen.